Double your swap options

I’m so close to calling them “swapportunities” but I just can’t. I think I may have done it once in the past. But I just can’t let such frivolty go on. So I’m just going to say it this way: I’m excited to tell you about TWO swaps happening next weekend.

I ran across the Saturday’s swap on the website for Ebenezers Coffeehouse. How convenient!

Clothing Exchange Saturday, April 30, 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Ebenezers Coffeehouse

Not wearing what’s in your wardrobe? Bring your gently used clothing and exchange it for someone else’s

What: Women’s Clothing Exchange

When: April 30 – 10-11:30am

Where: Ebenezers Lower Level

Who: Any woman who needs to clean out her closet!

How: Just bring in your bag of gently used clothes that you’d like to add to the exchange and “shop” to find something “new” for yourself.

No charge. Leftover clothes will be donated to Goodwill.

Then on Sunday, join Jen, a favorite thrifter/crafty lady as she teams up with Black-Eyed Susie’s in Columbia Heights.


Tickets available via Eventbrite.

I’ll have to miss both these events, but I’m excited to see what YOU find if you go. Do share your photos and experiences with us! And, as always, happy swapping.

1 Comment

Filed under Capitol Hill, Columbia Heights, Swaps

One response to “Double your swap options

  1. Jen M

    Thanks Lisa!!!

Leave a Reply

