Tickets, please

While investigating some of the new purses in the Quarter Life collection, I found this here ticket stub:


Uris Theatre the King and I ticket stub

Behold the power of the Internet. Within 5 minutes of starting my search, I learned that the Uris Theatre played host to the revival of The King and I, which opened on Broadway in May of 1977. Yul Brynner, who had been in the original cast, also appeared in the revival.

The Uris Theatre is now known as the Gershwin Theatre. Hard to believe that orchestra, row C cost $16.50!

I love finding tags, tickets, and other items in bags and on clothing—they offer small stories from their owner’s lives.

1 Comment

Filed under Vintage

One response to “Tickets, please

  1. That’s so cool! What a great find!

Leave a Reply

